In some countries, governments are encouraging industries and businesses to move out of the cities and into regional areas. Do you think the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

In many nations, the government are cheering many industries and their businesses to move to the county side. The relocation of firms and their enterprises provide more benefits to companies and community, which outweigh the drawbacks to downsides.

On the one hand, there are some drawbacks with a change of location of factories and their businesses into non – residential areas. firstly, employees need to extend their journey time who are residing in the town, and it will be time-consuming for them to get to their workplace and organizations need to pay for the travelling cost to their workers which will be an additional cost. secondly, both enterprises and their business go into loss, seeing that their product margin is very less because of delivery fees to the downtown areas. As a result, they cannot maximize their profits and goes into bankrupt in the long run. A recent article published in the newspaper that the pharmaceutical company profit margin declined to 9 % after the relocation of their firm to the regional area.

On the other hand, the movement of firms into regional areas has long term advantages to both community and enterprises. firstly, moving factories to rural areas will provide them huge space to expand their production lines, which has a positive impact on the productivity improvements in the long run. secondly, many metropolitan cities are facing a shortage of houses and buildings to accommodate immigrants, so moving the business to rural areas will address the lack of accommodations in modern cities. Thirdly, environmental issues in residential areas such as air, water and soil pollution could be decline by taking these changes. As a result, the physical health of the citizen will improve significantly, and the most important is to protect our environment. For example, North Carolina city has moved all firms to their rural areas, which helps them to accommodate all immigrants.

In conclusion, the movement of industries and business to the countryside are more beneficial for both organizations and local people at large which outweigh their downside.