Some parents buy their children a large number of toys to play with. What are the advantages and disadvantages for the child of having a large number of toys?

Toys are the best friend in the childhood for everyone. So, toys can help the kid to get rid of isolation. There are a number of pros and cons of the playthings in the life of children.

To begin with, there are certain advantages of toys in children life. Firstly, nowadays there are some toys which can help a child to enhance their skills. For instance, I saw a child with construction set type of toy, with the use of such item a kid can grow their building skills. Secondly, a toy can teach them about their curriculum. For example, there are some toys which are made in such a way that a child can learn about things such as, alphabets, fruits, vegetables etc. Moreover, with the help of toys, a child can engage themselves in activities which help them to be active in upcoming life.

Now, on the other hand, there are multifarious cons of playthings. To play with toys are a good thing for children but up to some extent above that, it will certainly affect one in another aspect of life. Primarily, a too much time spending with a toy will definitely mark a change in kid behavior. Moreover, a kid can be violent by playing toys such as guns, bombs etc. In addition of, in recent times toys are made from some harmful plastics. So, it will cause a harm to children health if they try to swallow or chew it.

Thus, it is a prime duty of parents to make sure that, to how many and what kind of toys to buy for their children to make them safe and intelligent.