Some parents buy their children a large number of toys to play with.

What are the advantages and disadvantages for the child of having a large number of toys?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Childhood is one precious part of human life and it is made vibrant by parents who love to present numerous toys to their little kid. Having lots of gaming equipment are a blessing as a youngster gets the chance to play with diverse items and additionally, they get to know about numerous colors of changed objects. However, giving many options can be damaging for a kid as they cannot distillate on one particular sports for certain periods. I believe that limited toy options are beneficial for little kid.

Primarily, prospect to play with manifold games is always exciting. For example, playing with a toy car for the extended period may be monotonous but if there are options to play with dolls then it may be hilarious. Therefore, it is important to have diversities of toy to make the moment pleasant for little players.

Secondly, altered colors of unalike games are always beneficiary for a young child. For instance, a toy car’s color may be red whereas a doll’s color may be green, blue etc. and the dissimilar objects create impact on fledgling mind which significant for proper mental development.

On the flip side, an undesirable impact can be created on young mind because of numerous gaming objects, such as, a child unlikely to play with single toys. This psychological change is not good for mental expansion because in the long run, they may become too unstable to complete a single task.

In conclusion, it seems that, some haphazard can be created on young mind for varieties of toy. However, a child should pass their time playing with colorful toys which is expected by every parents. In my opinion, balanced quantity of toys could mitigate all problems.