Some parents buy their children a large number of toys to play with.

What are the advantages and disadvantages for the child of having a large number of toys?

The toys play a crucial role in keeping the children busy and may help them in learning at their initial age. While few parents feel that a great number of toys are required for their kids whereas others do not spend too much money on the purchase of such objects. In this essay, I will list a few of the innumerous pros and cons of getting a large quantity of these instruments.

It has almost become a necessity to buy various toys for the kids from the age of infancy. The foremost benefit could be the pleasure derived by children with the usage of these models. Many toys are the prototype of either an animal, bird or some other creatures, and most produced in vibrant colours which attract the attention of the little ones. Sometimes, these items contain the sound mimicry of the original creature, as a result, the younger generation finds it curious.

These objects can act as a great resource for recognizing sound patterns, colours and their functionality, owing to which the infants get familiarize with the required information. Moreover, the frequent encounter with these toys helps them memorizing the learned fact. Some believe that the learning process is expedited with the help of such things which can be further instrumental in shaping their creativity and intelligence.

A demerit of having a large number of toys could be a distraction. For instance, a child brain patterns are developing and with the abundance of such objects can distort their mind which might lead to complications. The other disadvantage could be learning of wrong facts as most of the toy's functions are contrary to the reality. Furthermore, the availability of many playing objects instils the feelings of materialism in a child which could be detrimental to his/her personality. To illustrate this, a grownup child might find himself in the unwanted economic circumstances which necessitate the sharing of resources, but he might not be willing for this.