Some people feel that entertainers (e.g. film stars, pop musicians or sports stars) are paid too much money.

Do you agree or disagree?

Which other types of jobs should be highly paid?

The celebrities from various fields are earning enough money that their descendants do not need to worry about a livelihood. Many people are of the view that these stars are rewarded enormously for their performances while others dispute the view. In the ensuing writing, I will present my support for the former opinion.

The public performers including movie actors, singers, and soccer players can earn a fortune against a single performance. Furthermore, many fashion and business chains appoint them as their ambassadors to promote their brands and grant the exorbitant sums. The pay cheques for these famous personalities are based on their huge fan following and as a result, the sponsoring companies try to outbid each other by paying excessively. In addition to this, these people can also organize a one-off event and earn based on the number of attendees.

Conversely, the academic and labour-intensive jobs are not well paid. The foremost employment type which should be compensated handsomely is the teaching so that the literary & academic culture can be promoted. Even though being an athlete or a performer is the premium source of earning but not everybody can be a star. The commercial business should also come forward and highlight the achievements of other jobs as they do for the athletes. For instance, a famous Indian cricket star Virat Kohli gets millions of dollars annually in sponsorship for placing a sticker of a brand on to his bat.

To sum up, I strongly believe that there should be some equality in compensation for different sectors and popular stars enjoy preferential treatment in earnings. And other services like Teachers, Scientists, Doctors, Librarians, and Researchers should be acknowledged in the same spirit.