Some parents buy their children a large number of toys to play with. What are the advantages and disadvantages for the child of having a large number of toys?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant example from your own knowledge or experience.

Few guardians purchase a lot of toys for playing for their children. There are merits and demerits as well in doing so.

Toys have become an essential for the young children as they find the only source of entertainment in their early days. With the advent of technology, a plethora of toys are available in the market, similarly, helps the to utilize their leisure time and at the same time, there are toys which promotes and builds creativity among adolescent. Moreover, they feel enthusiastic after possessing them and also rejuvenate them. While parents express their love and affection towards their offspring's by offering them a wide collection of toys. Additionally, there are toys which introduce them to the technology and gradually over the period of time enhances the analytical skills of the teenagers. Beside this, it is the golden period of human beings life, so most of the individuals put efforts to make it memorable for their children.

However, there are certain cons of having numerous toys.Firstly, it increases financial burden on parents while at the same time too many toys make adverse impact on the mental health of the students. Furthermore, they gets distracted towards them,simultaneously, affecting their studies negatively. Apart from this, modern toys lacks in the physical involvement. Likewise, causing diseases like visual impairment. Undoubtedly, they end up loosing the valuable time and moving them towards obsolescence.

To conclude, it is good to have few toys with children but proving the a wide variety will make them maverick and will have negative effects on their future as well as career.