Some parents buy their children a large number of toys to play with.What are the advantages and disadvantages for the child of having a large number of toys?

Toys are the best memories of childhood. A number of parents buy their kids a huge amount of toys to make their joy time more playful. Having such a privilege has it own benefits and drawbacks. The following essay will shine the light over both sides of the matter.

A positive aspect of giving children a number of playing material is that it will keep them busy in their leisure time. So being occupied, pupils will not be exposed to any unhealthy or unethical activity such as getting involved in elderly talk or fall prey to drug intake. A study at the University of Toronto revealed that children who play with number of different toys tend to have a high IQ level when compared with other children.

However, excess of anything is harmful to human nature. Providing kids with unnecessarily amount of toys will make them materialistic in nature. Moreover, a kid plays with toys just for a while and then either it is thrown away in store room or wasted. Rather spending a hefty amount on something which is for such a short span, it should be invested in something which has meaningful outcome. For instance, engaging them in outdoor activities like learning horse riding or karate.

In the end, it all depends on ones circumstances whether providing lots of playful material will help their kids or distract them for the world. But, every facility or opportunity comes with a positive and negative impact that we have to choose according to our preference.