Some parents buy their children a large number of toys to play with. What are the advantages and disadvantages for the child of having a large number of toys?

Evidence suggests that a number of parents provide their offsprings with many playthings. Although there are some drawbacks involved in this trend, the benefits accruing from playing with various playing toys are by no means negligible.

On the plus side, the advantages of possessing many toys are manifold. They simply stimulate many positives in young boys and girls. In fact, being designed for distinct age groups of users, these playing objects lay the groundwork for the development of many valuable attributes. Color recognition, hand-eye coordination, and becoming creative by assembling different pieces of a puzzle are salient illustrations that inevitably will contribute to speeding the child’s acquisition of numbers and the alphabet. Thus, it is a logical step to be taken by parents to buy needed playing objects.

However, the downside cannot be ignored. The most axiomatic argument is concerned with spoiling children. As a matter of fact, it is well-justified that the more our young sons and daughters are given what they want, which in most cases are toys, the more they are prone to be spoiled. As a result, should parents wish to cease their offsprings to be unpleasant, they had better quit showering them with the number of purchased toys. Moreover, growing child’s concentration span may suffer if they are constantly surrounded with too many tempting objects. So that they become unable to focus on any one game for a decent length of time before being distracted.

In conclusion, buying a multitude of toys for children is a moot point as it can be both rewarding and problematic. While these playing objects can be capitalized on to learn and foster a child’s skills, the possession of a large quantity of them is also not without negative consequences.