The invention of a mobile phone is considered to be one of the biggest breakthrough obtained in the communication field. Nowadays, people cannot even imagine their life without cellphones. In an atmosphere like this, restricting the use of mobile phones by youngsters cannot be considered sensible in any way. Undoubtedly, some people may support the idea of denying the mobile-phones to the children, but an idea like this will only have detrimental effects on their overall lives.

In this age of technological advancements, competition has increased in every sector. To tackle the cut-throat competition, children should have technical knowledge with access to all types of computers including mobile-phones. Furthermore, mobile phones are no longer just a piece of equipment to talk to another person but are now considered are small computer without different useful applications installed. These applications are immensely helpful with many activities such as studying, sending messages, to initiate a video call, to navigate while riding, etc.

Apart from this, to put a restriction on a child to use a mobile phone will not only increase his ignorance about technology as well as about real-time information but will also make him more rebellious and tame between his friends. Without mobile-phones, children may not be able to contact their parents in need. Similarly, parents won’t be able to keep any track of their children.

Having said so, let the children use their mobile-phones freely can also not be thought of as a wise act. Parents should ensure that they keep an eye out to monitor their children’s mobile-phones related activities as heavy usage of mobile phones by children and activities such as playing video games on the phones may result in violent behavior in the long run.

In essence, mobile phones have become the lifeline of the people and children cannot be pressurized to live without them. In my opinion, parents must make sure that their offspring is on the right track with this revolutionary piece of technology, so that children could have all the benefits from it.