Some people argue that governments should stop supporting the professional sporting events and cultural programs and instead support schools from where students can take up sports and arts. What is your opinion

Every society in general, and every nation in particular has a definite sense of sporting and cultural preferences, and the members of such society or country propagate these tilts through their active interest in the connected events. They spend hefty amounts on tickets in order to watch the ceremonies live, and treasure such experiences for a lifetime.

The media plays an important role in advertising and popularizing these affairs, and the people prepare themselves for such carnivals as long as months before their commencement. The follow-up days to such occasions are lined with conversations about them, and the enthusiasts streamline their schedules in order to accommodate the festival days. Additionally, they persuade one another to take an active part in such celebrations.

Where these sporting and cultural events encourage healthy competition between the members of a society, they also aid in preventing the various social evils that may otherwise gnaw at the roots of the civilization. Furthermore, these are positive trends being set for the future generations to take after.

Conversely, an example of such events is the Oktoberfest celebrated in Munich city of Bavarian Germany. It is a sixteen to eighteen days long affair, and attracts participants in excess of five million from across the globe. The participants line up to buy tickets to various sub-events of the festival, and cherish the memories for decades to come. Additionally, Oktoberfest has boosted the tourism industry of Germany beyond limits.

To conclude, it can safely be deduced that spending considerable sums of money on sports and cultural events is a popular trend of the modern society. It not only nourishes healthy thinking, but also promotes the soft image of the society worldwide