There is a burgeoning discussion on the role of advertisements for the people. While some people recognized the fact that advertisements are essential, others oppose. This essay will argue on how advertisements are a requirement for people to learn about the life-saving equipment although, the advertisement may mislead people often to purchase unnecessary products.

It is common among people to buy unnecessary products nowadays. They get their intents to purchase unnecessary items that they learn from different mediums of advertising which could be TV, online or print media. For example, my mother bought a new model of the washing machine after learning that this new model does not require you to fill the detergents manually. It turns out, with that washing machine, it is required to purchase refill pack of detergents which is costlier than regular detergents. The advertisement did not mention this which was misleading for my mother. So, people may end up in purchasing unnecessary products with misinformed advertisements.

However, most of the advertisements are valid and let people know about the many lifesaving equipment that they can purchase or services they can avail. These types of adverts are required for society. For instance, in Bangladesh, previously there was no hospital to provide treatment of psychologically sick people. Then, "Monojogot center" a specialized hospital was built, and people learned about it from TV advertisements. Now, this hospital is a complete success in treating people with psychological illness. So, advertisements are a requirement for people to learn about new products or services.

Whether it is a new product or service, advertisements are a common way to let people know about its existence. This essay discussed how adverts may mislead people while it is greatly helpful to inform people about the life-saving services or products that they can purchase. In my opinion, advertisement is mandatory for the people of society to avail services required to lead a happy life.