Leisure time is a basic requirement for every people in the world. In our modern day to day to life, spending leisure time has become the main entertainment medium for people around the world. However, who should we spend our leisure period with requires a discussion.

We must acknowledge that we spend most of our times at workplaces. People we engage in our day to day life is the people from those workplaces only. So, it will very much easier to make a friendship with the people at work. As all the earlier friends from schools or universities are scattered in different geolocations, the only viable option is to spend leisure time with co-workers cum friend nowadays.

Nevertheless, most of the time co-worker's have their own agenda on how to behave. This type of articulated behavior is not healthy for any sort of relationship. In our leisure period, we would like to free ourselves from all the boundaries provided in our workplaces. So, articulated behavior will not help us to enjoy.

In addition, we spend most of the weekdays in workplaces. Sometimes we stay far away from families. Also, sometimes our work is so hectic that it becomes tough to maintain work and private life balance. So, in our leisure period, we should spend more time with our families rather than friends from workplaces.

In conclusion, although friendship is a mandatory requirement for the human being I think, friends from workplaces should be less preferred over the family members. Vacations should be dedicated to family members only.