Some people believe that air travel should be restricted because it causes serious pollution and uses up the world's fuel resources.

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There are few individuals who argue that there should be restriction on air travel due to the pollution emitted. This essay will explain why I agree to this opinion by stating two major concerns of using aeroplanes.

To embark on, the cardinal problems of aircrafts are climate change and water pollution. With regards to the former, when jet fuel is burnt, carbon molecules are released, when these combined with oxygen in air, it produces carbon dioxide, which generates greenhouse gases. As a result, there are climatic changes such as increase in ultraviolet rays due to depletion of ozone layer cause by greenhouse gas emissions. As for water pollution, more often lubricants and other chemicals such as deicing fluids from aircrafts fall on ground, thereby, with the flow of water-storm runoff mix with nearby water streams, causing polluted water. Accordingly, damage occurs to the planet earth because of aforesaid factors.

From my perspective, although I agree air travel should be controlled, there needs to other alternatives as well. While restriction on international flights will be too much of an ask, domestic frequency can be minimized. This can be achieved by couple of reasons such as increasing air travel cost and investment in alternative modes of transport such as roadways and waterways. In contrast, in the past, travelers through airways was very negligible and there was paucity of pollution. Futuristic solution to this obstacle is investing in X-planes. These are developed by use of batteries, so the percentage of emissions are comparatively very low. For instance, Boeing airlines conducted a test run and results state that these plane models produce 20% lesser carbon elements per single traveler.

In conclusion, my view-point is that there should be a restriction on travel through air by extortionate pricing of tickets on domestic travel and investing on electric aeroplanes.