Some people believe that to be successful at sport you need a natural ability and others think that hard work and practice can make you successful.

Discuss both views and give your opinion ?

Although some individuals think that in order to succeed at a sport one needs to possess an inborn talent, others believe that working hard and regular practice towards a sport can make an individual successful. In my opinion, I think daily dedicated serious practice can help the desired sports person to thrive at a particular sport.

On the one hand, some human beings think that natural skills with which an individual is born makes him successful in a particular sport. In other words, some personalities are born talented with certain skills, helping them to learn vivid techniques and play a game with ease; thereby, achieving success. For instance, Sania Nehwal, a well-known badminton star had a natural ability to play the forward stroke which helped her to become the youngest badminton player from

India. Thus, having an inborn ability towards a particular game can make a person successful in a specific sport.

On the other hand, some people believe that working seriously towards a particular sport and regular practise helps a person to succeed. They point to the fact that every person is born with the same opportunities and it is an individual's commitment and dedication towards the sport that helps one to become a star. For example, Sachin Tendulkar, the worlds top-notch cricketer, practised for two years, 8 hours daily without taking a break for a single day; hence, catalyzing him to master the art of batting.

In conclusion, while people may vary in their opinion, I think practising regularly and sincere dedication towards a sport helps a sportsperson to possess various skills and learn different techniques which makes him successful.