Some parents think that children should have mobile phones, others disagree.

Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

When it comes to whether children ought to own cell phones, experts have split opinions. While some guardians think that children ought to possess mobiles, others do not agree. In my perspective, I believe that adolescents having mobile phones can assist them in a more logical manner. Both aspects are discussed in further paragraphs with suitable examples.

Discussing the view of people why they believe that cell phones are necessary for adolescents. The most compelling reason is ease in communication. In other words, since these days in most of the families both the parents are working, giving mobile phone to children aid them not only to keep an update about their child; but also keep them informed during an emergency. For instance, according to a recent survey in western India, 75% of working parents believed that certain applications in mobile phones assisted them to keep a track on their children's routine activities and travelling routes.

Focusing on the view of people who believe that children should not be given mobiles. The most valid reason is children waste their precious time. To be precise, cell phones these days are equipped with vivid applications that catch adolescents interest; thereby, making them addictive and waste their valuable time. For example, the majority of today's children who own cell phones spend almost 2 hours daily on various social networking websites like WhatsApp up, Facebook. Consequently, children become addictive and waste too much time on such applications in mobile phones.

In conclusion, although adolescents who possess mobile phones waste time on various applications, I certainly favour that cell phone is the best technology that assists parents to keep an eye as well as track their children's day to day activities.