Some people believe that governments should only fund scientific researches (e.g. cure for diseases or food production) others disagree. Discuss both sides and give your opinion?

It is clear that governments should provide scientists with free scientific researches facilities. However, most people believe that governments should play similar role in other topics regardless of science. From my point of view scientific, historical, technological, environmental and other relating topics should be supported in order to advancement in each field.

On the one hand, scientific research findings are valuable because of several reasons. Firstly, the number of incurable diseases are increasing these days. Therefore, governments by setting up funds to cure diseases can help people who suffer from health problems. Secondly, as a result of the importance of food production, scientists are more likely to study about it. Thus, governments by establishing funds to discover new methods of food production, can guarantee the quality of food. In addition, people are less likely to deal with diseases like food poisoning. Thirdly, since the price of medical facilities are high, most researchers cannot afford. Consequently, governments can collect money for medical purpose. Moreover, they help scientists to achieve their goals.

On another hand, from an environmental perspective, people should be raised environmental awareness in order to preserve the environment. Therefore, governments should lunch an environmental fund. From technological point of view, as a result of widespread use of the Internet, most findings are related to technology. Thus, governments should fund technological researches.

In conclusion, every field which it can make our life full of happiness is valuable and governments or other organization should attention them because the main purpose of these researches is that facilitate our life style.