Some people believe that to be successful at a sport you need a natural ability and others think that hard work and practice can make you successful.

Discuss both views and give your opinion?

Many individuals agree that to be a successful sportsperson people should have an innate ability and talent, whereas, others believe that to excel in any sports hard work and practice is essential. In my opinion, I do believe that working hard and practicing day and night are considered to be the foundation stone for a person to achieve fame in any sports.

Several people have this notion that a person can become popular in sports and can achieve the desired outcome through its hard work and practice. To be more precise, if a sportsperson is passionate about sports and with practice with a lot of dedication will not only help them to acquire the require skills and talent but also to attain perfection in their field. To elucidate, Sachin Tendulkar, a renowned cricket play worked industriously for many years to attain the title of the Best Cricket Player in the World.

However, some have the opinion that the inherent talent and ability of a person is the main criteria in deciding that whether he will be successful in the field of sports or not. Simply stating, an individual who is born with a particular talent and ability, is not required to do hard work and practice in order to be successful. To illustrate, a well renowned musician Mozart, had the inherited quality and creative skills in composing music since his childhood days and was not perfect in his field through practice.

To conclude, I vehemently agree that people can acquire skills and expertise in any sports by being determinant and through hard working which will help them to be successful.