Some people believe that children are given too much freetime. They feel that this time should be used to do more school work. How do you think children should spend their free time? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

certain people in this society believe that children have more free time for doing different kinds of activities other than studying. They say that time should only be utilized for academic works. In my opinion, I say that effective spending of free time for both studying and other activities, would be better.

On the one hand, considering the free hours after school time for doing different sort of things such as playing games, going for shopping and spending tie with parents makes children happier and reduces the stresses from academic burden. Due to the hectic load of syllabus, they are being forced study more while at school, so again coming back to home repeating the same will affect their mentality. For instance, The Hindu newspaper recently reported that over 80 percent of students studying 10 hours in private schools and home are being affected with personality development problems.

On the other hand, it is also cardinal that getting higher marks in examinations rely on studying hours. In order for to get a high result in schools, children have to concentrate on their textbooks after getting in home. For example, A successful student who awarded first rank in all India 10th standard examination claimed that he had given 12 hours in a full day for revision and training on subjects he was studied, that made him achieve the higher results. Hence, it is evident that considering time for to study at home is also needed to get secured good marks.

In conclusion, it is important that doing homework after and revision along with refreshing activities are essential in equal manner. This will help them to advance in their academic profile and stress relief.