Some people believe that children are given too much free time. They feel that this time should be used to do more school work.

How do you think children should spend their free time?

It is considered that children should spend more time for educational purpose while they are on school holiday or on their free time. This essay will discuss about this topic and give some personal opinions.

First of all, the time for children to play is one of the important things. Hanging out with other children can help them learn some useful stuff, such as social skills, brain development and being confident. It is beneficial for children to play as they are learning different aspect of value from a variety of characters. For example, a toy that every children want to have it, then children must communicate with other kids to share the toy which is a chance to learn communication skills.

Additionally, spending time to do activities can help children to maintain their mental and physical health. There are lots of activities that children do, including swimming, running and visiting a zoo. By doing those, children are able to gain different knowledge. For instance, children learn animals by visiting a zoo and train their body by exercising.

Finally, children also need some time to stay at home with parents which can promote family relationship, at meantime, parents can supervise and direct children to the right way in the future. Moreover, relaxing is another important element to stay at home. They play computer games and watch TV, it gives them a chance to find their hobbies and being in a comfortable zone which is essential for children’s growth.

In conclusion, it is necessary for children to spend time for school, but there are things to learn and experience out of school. It includes communication skills, body health and self value development. Therefore, I believe children should spend their leisure time equally in such different areas.