In this modern world, where every content could be found from TV channels such as entertainment or education. There is a fair amount of people encouraging children to watch TV both at home and at school because they think that youngsters can be more beneficial for watching TV. In my opinion, I accept this to some extent but I do not think children should watch TV regularly and this essay will argue my opinion.

On the one hand, I agree that children can gain knowledge from several TV channels. Nowadays educational organizations tend to introduce online courses via channels that children can be beneficial. For example, BBC English channel publishes English lessons every day which is valuable for English learners in over the world. This is good example to support the opinion that children can learn from watching TV.

Despite children can be beneficial from watching TV, however, the idea that encouraging children to watch TV both at home and at school should not be accepted because of several reasons. The first one is that channels also contain harmful content. Broadcasters nowadays find different ways to acquire and to attract more users. For example, crime news or sexual information is one of their tools to attract more audiences. In addition, children when they see those negative contents, they will tend to follow bad behaviors from the videos they have seen. Those are valid reasons for not encouraging children to watch TV regularly.

In conclusion, this essay argued my opinion about allowing children to watch TV both at school and at home. Although children can obtain knowledge from watching TV, I think parents should restrict and limit their children to watch TV instead of allowing them to watch with their freedom. Restrictions and limitations will help to avoid harmful information, which will potentially bring a negative impact on their development.