Some people believe that children leisure activities must be educational, otherwise they are a complete waste of time.

Do you agree or disagree?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant experience from your experience.

How many children spend their leisure time always has been a topic discussed by societies. Some argue that this time should be mostly spent on educational activities, on the contrary it will be an unuseful time. However, I believe that such moment is extremly valuable for kids´learning, whereby must be managed and controled properly. A viable way is through the mix among learning and recreational activities.

Kids develop skills at any moment in their lives, and a good proportion of their physical and mental abilities are learned in games. For instance, groupal events where they play and have interaction with other kids, encourage them to adapt to different environment developing communication skills. But, for having better results, it is necessary to add learning activities like reading a book. This complementary action combined with playing with other kids, it would help to the little ones in their education.

Additionally, involve children in sports is a successful way to educate and to create discipline in them. Sport activities are extremly benefit for kids and it is an alternative way to add values in them. Despite, that many of these activities are also considered educational, it is notable how kids enjoy them. However, children always need a time off to recover, otherwise, they migh get sick. Therefore children leisure time should go monitored in order that be productive and they can get a better learning avoiding bad consequences.

To sum up, how children spend their break time, it will depent on their weakness and improvement opportunities which nowadays are determined by doctors or any specialist in the field.