Some people believe that children should obey their parents. Other, however, argue that they should think independently. Discuss these views and give your own opinion

Some parents, especially those who practice overly protective parenting style, believe that their offsprings must follow the directions dictated to them. However, opponents disagree with this approach. They opine that children must have the freedom to think and act independently in their daily lives and I agree with this viewpoint.

Helicopter parents think that they know the best about their children's future and young ones ought to follow their instructions obediently. Since guardians have a lot of experience under their belts, they believe that their methods are the best ones and this is the only way to do things. Although this approach has an advantage that these methods are tested and proven successful in the past, the time has dramatically changed now and past practices are not relevant anymore in modern society. For instance, arts-related carrier paths, such as acting and singing, are thriving nowadays.

On the other hand, if young ones had provided with an opportunity to think independently, they would have become self-sufficient and confident adults. For example, according to recent studies, those juveniles who were involved in the decision making from the early age of their lives later became more successful and independent individuals. Therefore, when your upbringing involves thinking critically and tackling daily issues on your own, your brain is being wired to attack problems head-on rather than waiting for the others to help.

To conclude, while some guardians want to micromanage their young ones' lives, I firmly believe that we should let children decide what is best for them by the trial and error approach. I would suggest that we should let youngsters act independently so that they can learn from their mistakes and gain confidence which is crucial for them in order to lead a successful life.