Some people believe that children should spend all their free time with their families. Others believe that this is unnecessary or even negative. Discuss the possible arguments on both sides, and say which side you personally support.

Nobody can deny that parental influence is important in life of children, and various people think that they should spend all time with their families whereas others think that it is not necessary. I believe that children should not spend all their time with family, instead their should be proper allocation of time between parents and peers.

Admittedly, there are some basic benefits of spending much time with parents as it help the children to learn about their family culture and discipline. Nowadays, cases of abduction are increasing, so if a children will stays with parent then there is no threat to safety. Another benefit is that, children will not come under the influence of outsiders, and will also not learn bad habits from them. As Child is not mature enough to decide good and bad, so requirement of foster parent or guardian is helpful to ensure their betterment.

On the contrary, children should be given a chance to spend time without parents as their are some qualities and traits, such as team skills, empathy, and negotiation which children learn from friends. Additionally, it is essential for children to be self dependent in order to lead a successful life. A child will never be able to be self dependent unless he comes out of the comfort zone of parental care. If a child is given an opportunity to involve in an activity with friends then it will enhance his creativity and imagination.

In conclusion, spending time with parents is required but spending all the time with them does not have positive impact on the Children. They should spend their time with outsiders as much as they can because it will help them to stand in good stead.