Some people believe that children's leisure activities must be educational, otherwise they are a complete waste of time.

Do you agree or disagree?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your experience.

The pattern in which pupils pass their free times varies greatly from one to another. It is argued that at present time children's leisure activities should be involved with education. However , i believe that through doing some other activities like watching television, doing physical exercise and playing sports with peers in spare times may keep their mental state always fit.

To begin with, young children need sufficient physical movement for enhancing their mental ability. This can be better illustrated by the school timetable, which always contains dedicated schedules for sports activity and it is true for almost all the institutions. For this reason pupils are bound to participate these activities which ultimately improves their fitness level. Additionally, continuous involvement with study may create some concentration related problems. For instance, if they are given any problem regarding academia at off hour, it might be panicking for them. As a result they may become resistant to it and their output can be declined. Instead, if he utilizes this period of time in watching television or sporting , it may provides relaxation and mental calmness.

On one hand, there are some effective benefits of engaging children with activities related to study in their free times. Firstly, these can increase knowledge of the student. It has been proved that pupil who read newspaper or books from different other genres become able to acquire knowledge easily. They also become successful in getting admission for tertiary education or managing a better job. Because both of the above are now a days very competitive and only academic qualifications are judged in the entrance exams.

In conclusion, i strongly believe that co-curricular activities of the pupil in pastimes are significant as these foster their brain activity. So parents should ensure their kids have sufficient scope of interacting with other pupils by gossiping, playing games regularly and watching several entertaining programs on television.