Today more people are travelling than ever before. Why is this the case? What are the benefits of travelling for the traveller?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

These days, the number of travellers have been increased worldwide. There are multiple reasons behind this trend which could be varied from place to place. However, the number of travellers are growing day by day and will be growing in the future.

People usually travel for tourism purposes or professional reasons. However different reasons are working as a mediator in the increment of different types of tours. Firstly, people nowadays have more leisure time and more disposable money in their hands than ever. Therefore, they are now spending a lot for tourism purposes. Moreover, a lot of transportation means are now available which facilitates us to move from one place to another with ease and at a low cost. What is more, a lot of tour operators are now offering numerous attractive holiday packages at competitive prices. Synergistically, all these factors are helping tourism industry to grow.

Secondly, numerous people nowadays have to travel for professional reasons. Most of the companies are now interested to establish their factories in outskirt areas to reduce the operating costs. Therefore, most of the workers have to travel a long distance every day to get to their work stations. Beside these, the Business owners often visit foreign countries as businesses are not now confined within a single country. All these factors are now positively affecting travelling activities.

Travellers get the opportunity to get benefit a lot from travelling activities. While tourists get plethora of opportunities to come across to different cultures and different people that facilitate them to learn new things, the business persons get chance to increase their overseas business. The professionals, who live away from their offices and travel every day to reach their office could be benefited by accessing the modern facilities. Because, had they lived close to their working stations, they would have not gotten the opportunity to access the contemporary urban services that includes vital issues like health and education.

In conclusion, there are different underlying reasons why people travel from one place to another. The reasons for business travel could be varied a great from the reasons behind the amusement tours. Whatever the reason is, the movement of people is increasing day by day.