Some people believe that the country would benefit a lot from more young people entering into university; however, others think that the large number of people receiving college education only leads to graduate unemployment. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

At present, it is easier to receive higher education than in the past. While I think some graduates may face unemployment problem, I strongly agree that the increasing number of young generations graduating from university can make more contribution to the nation.

On the one hand, college education will make youngsters better prepared for their career. Firstly, by attending university, students can accumulate more specialized knowledge of their major, so that they can get a better background than those who started to work from an early age. And they tend to know how to work efficiently. Especially for the fields such as scientific research, the professional knowledge is extremely important. Secondly, in the university, young people have more chance to participate in various activities, including volunteer works, student associations, internships, or even studying abroad. They can gain precious experience and broaden horizon, which can help them in their future career. In the current globalized information society, these young persons can help company, or even the country obtains advantages in the competition.

On the other hand, some students graduated from university may encounter difficulties in job hunting. As the number of universities become larger and larger, many of the students just enroll into colleges to get diploma, instead of learning knowledge and skills. For example, some young people can not find a suitable work due to the lack of practical skill.

In conclusion, it can not be denied that to some extent, the increasing number of graduates leads to unemployment issue, I do believe that the young generations with higher academic background can make a greater contribution to the state.