Some people believe that educational success depends on good teachers. Others think that it depends on the attitude of the students. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Effective education has become a burning issue for many people nowadays. While some people, as well as me, believe that teachers tend to contribute to students success mostly, others disagree with this claim. There are valid arguments from both sides, which will be discussed in this essay.

On the one hand, professional tutors have special skills for teaching and are able to present all the material in a structured way. It seems to influence on academic performance positively. As a result, students may comprehend the course deeper and spend less time for learning. Another argument may be the fact that experienced teachers may contribute to creation of working and productive environment on lessons. For instance, less motivated and organized students tend to work effectively under teacher's supervision. Finally, excellent teacher may give real assessment student's achievements as well as find a way to support and encourage his student in case of any challenges.

On the other hand, some people feel, that personal attitude to education is the main factor of success. Firstly, any teacher has no chance to work effectively if a student does not want to develop and spend time for education. In other words, not motivated students may pay less attention to education, miss lessons and not to prepare their homework. Secondly, students may build a personal programme for studding some areas depending on their current skills level and knowledge, whereas teachers tend to follow a general educational plan oriented to average student.

All in all, despite the view that success in education depends on student motivation, I would claim that professional student are paramount in this process.