Some people believe that educational success depends on good teachers, while others believe that students attitude is important. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

The value of educational success has been received a great deal of attention lately. While some people argue that having good teachers contributes to success in education, others say it is students attitude that matters. I agree with the latter on the basis of some compelling reasons.

On the one hand, teachers’ role in educational success is by no means negligible. to begin with, since the education trajectory can be deemed as a prolonged journey, many students may perform below their academic potential at times. That can indicate that they need more guidance from full-fledged teachers to draw on. Moreover, the primary means which accounts for learners’ improvement is said to be assessments. That is to say, teachers’ role is highlighted in students being assessed when getting the true level of their current knowledge. As a result, all-around teachers can lay the groudnwork for the students’ achievement.

On the other hand, others put forward the argument that students attitude is of much more importance. The most compelling reason justifying their assertion is that teachers’ help throughout the learning process can be not an easy task for them with a classroom full of students who need help and guidance. Therefore, in the long run, learners should cease depending on them. In addition, the harder and more autonomously students study, the easier it gets becomes for them to foster their knowledge and grades. Take those students who were raised and trained in less privileged regions background as an example; many of them managed to succeed and continue their formal education, irrespective of lacking good teachers and facilities. So, it seems that students’ own effort and mindset towards success in terms of education are the chief factors.

In conclusion, although teachers’ role in fullfiling fulfilling educational goals cannot be denied, I, however, firmly believe that it is students’ hard working and mindset outlook that count in succeeding at universities and schools.