Some people believe famous people’s support towards international aid organizations draws attention to problems. Others think celebrities make the problems less important. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Celebrity affiliation with help agencies and NGO’s are quite common these days. It is believed that their endorsements assist to highlight problems. Nevertheless, sometimes promotion by favorite people diverts the main issues.

People who ponder that celebrities add a value for aid organization have some rationales. To begin with, popular person has huge fan followings and their followers blindly support the promotion or cause. As a result, issues or problems are discussed and get required focus and people generously donate or contribute in order to resolve the complexities. A case in a point is an association of cricket legend Sachin Tendularkar with skill India Program that captioned the lack of awareness on skills and motive affluent and handy person to come forward and provide resolution to skill issues. Furthermore, revered individual not only pull the crowd but also enable the moment fierce and keep the spirit of the program high and enchanting.

On the other hand, celebrity linking with prominent issues diminishes the seriousness of the topic and necessary direction is lost. It is observed sometimes that attention is given to popular people but not the real agenda. Consequently, burgeoning issues are not confiscated by the people and fans found more interest in gossips and captivating style and fashion adorned by the icons. For instance, a Bollywood actress choose to link with nutrition related issues but could not garner the support for real topic and mesmerized people by exposing beauty.

To recapitulate, though famous people bring attention on issues owing to followers and provide necessary assistance for iron out the issues, in some cases they divert the honest issues and waste efforts and resources. I opiate that benefits of association of celebrity outweigh the disadvantages.