Some people believe famous people's support towards international aid organisations draws attention to problems. Others think celebrities make the problems less important. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

In modern time, it is a very common scenario that a publicly renowned person, who can be player, film star, singer, writer etc., is keeping contribution to seek attention to various problems, which are important from humanitarian ground, on behalf of international assistance agencies. From my point of view, this type of activities is important to attract the attention of mass community and it does not lower the significance of problems which some may think of. To involve more people to listen a message to overcome difficulties, popular faces can function as a big spirit, which cannot be done through publishing news only.

Primarily, celebrities are the role model for general public, so when they share anything with their fans that generally get more importance. For example, football star Lionel Messi is the ambassador of UNICEF and whenever he comes with any message regarding the problems of children, it gets attention. It is not possible for other person to get the more limelight than this sports icon. So, without these stars’ support, international institutions who are working for human development will not get expected response.

On the other hand, sometimes it seems that celebrities are getting more attention than the problems. This may happen because when a star talks about something, it is very common that audience will be more interested to see their favorite person’s style and attitude rather than their information. But, this is not big deal in most of the cases. For example, when Hollywood film actress Angelina Jolie came to India to share information regarding woman’s health on behalf of an international organization. When she arrived there people were busy with taking photos with her but later she was successful to do her job.

To conclude, conveying information to get a solution of a problem is important and stars always keep contribution regarding this matter. Sometimes, stardom may create some hindrance but it does not affect much. After various analysis, I can say that popular people always play a great role to draw consideration to the problem.