Some people think that the teenage years are the happiest times of most people's lives. Others think that adult life brings more happiness, in spite of greater responsibilities.

Happiness depends on the psychology of a person but responsibility is inevitable for everyone. Some says teenagers are the happiest people in the world but adults enjoy their time more than anyone else. Not only economic independence is the main reason of this, but also, the freedom of making choice is also another fact. Everyone, teen to adult, has to take responsibility. In my opinion, adult life is the happiest part of human life regarding all aspects.

Firstly, teenagers have less economical freedom than a mature person. They generally have less opportunity to work and earn, whereas, an adult can earn and spend wherever he/she wants. For instance, if a youngster wants to buy a car, he may be questioned by his guardian but situation is totally opposite for a grown up person. So, a mature person is happier than a teen.

Secondly, independence of making choice is less visible among teen agers because of lack of experience, In case of an adult, he has the option to make his own selection without any barriers. For example, if an adult wants to travel any place, he can move there but for a juvenile, sometimes it is difficult. This situation can be an obstacle to be happy for this young people.

On contrary, taking more responsibility does not mean that a mature person will be less happy. Because more responsibility means more people are keeping trust on that particular person, which brings happiness. A teen has less duty, which never ensures that he or she will be happy. A father’s responsibility to his family can be a good example of this. He becomes happy, if he can do his duties properly which is incomparable to anything.

In conclusion, both financial liberation and liberty of making choice have significant effect on becoming happy in life, only age does not matter much and there is little scope to lead a life without duties. I think that teenage age is blissful part of our life, which is full of good memories but adult life is most blissful experience.