Adolescence and adult phases, both bestow happiness to a person's life. The extensive scale by which we typically measure differs remarkably among individuals. While some argue that teenage days are the happiest, others deny this in favor of adults. However, we will discuss both views.

Firstly, the masses siding adult life, point out to the fact that they are independent and liberated to determine their own decisions. Young people, for instance, could carefully decide their life partners and make career choices out of their passion.Moreover, adult days are when people can explore the world such as going on a trip around the globe, make adventures happen.All of these could be possible despite the fact that adults have family burdens and commitments on their shoulders.

Conversely, an immense number of men and women believe that adolescence promotes more happiness in most people's lives. The reason put forth by the proponents is that teenagers don't bear any responsibilities, unlike the adults. Teens are carefree and can accomplish whatever they want to be happy. For example, most teenagers tend to change their hobbies and interests which they have been following from their childhood days, which remain a tedious task for adults. Adding to these, adolescent minds can think freely without any family or societal constraints. Their ideas will not be discriminated however small it may be, whereas, people expect adults' propositions to be bigger and have an out of the world thinking.

On recapitulating all the previous arguments, although it looks like the adult phase would remain the happiest part of someone's life, the commitments and responsibilities produce a hindrance for happiness to occur. Consequently, I believe that juvenile life is where people can secure the utmost happiness.