Some people think that the teenage years are the happiest times of most people's lives. Others think that adult life brings more happiness, in spite of greater responsibilities.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Adolescence and adult phases, both bring happiness to a person's life. The scale by which we measure differs from person to person. While some people argue that teenage days are the happiest, others deny this in favor of adult life, however which we will discuss here.

Firstly, people siding adult life, point out to the fact that they are independent and free to make their own decisions. Young people for instance decide their life partners and make career choices out of their passion. Moreover adult life is when people can explore the world such as going on a trip around the globe, make adventures happen. All these can be made possible despite the fact that adults have family burdens and commitments on their shoulders.

On the other hand, immense number of people believe that adolescence brings more happiness in most people's lives. The reason they put forth is that, teenagers don't have any responsibilities unlike the adults. They are carefree and can do whatever they want to do to be happy. For example, most teenagers tend to change their hobbies and interests which they have been following from their childhood days, which is a tedious task for adults. Adding to these, adolescent minds can think freely without any family or societal constraints. Their ideas will not be discriminated however small it may be, whereas, people expect adults' ideas to be bigger and to have an out of the world thinking.

On recapitulating all the above arguments, although it looks like adult phase would be the most happiest part of someone's life, the commitments and responsibilities creates a hindrance for happiness to occur. So, I believe that teenage life is where people can have the utmost happiness.