Some people believe that the government should take care of old people and provide financial support after they retire. Others say individuals should save during their working years to fund their own retirement. What is your opinion? Give reasons for your answer and include examples from your own experience.

There is always a debatable issue that whether older people should provide assistance and financial support by the government or they should solely take care by saving the fund for themselves. Here, I intend to put forth my arguments by providing suitable examples.

At the onset, octogenarians are prone to various health hindrances and financial aid. Seldom are incorporated in the private work, so they are unable to save a sufficient amount of money for their future purpose. To add to it,parents often invest their life time savings to settle their children in the society and as a result they are left without any savings. To concur this problem, government should initiate to provide financial assistance to older people so that they can battle with their problems.

Moreover, geriatrics at their young age contribute to give taxes for the well being of country as a law abiding citizens. They represent themselves as a part of the economy and help in the holistic development of the nation. Thus it ought to be onus of the government authorities to facilitate them with their requirements at their older age.

On the other hand, elder persons should also be responsible to take care of themselves and try to save the hefty amount for their future purpose so they are not dependent on anyone.

In conclusion, authorities should be responsible to take care of their old generation as they are the roots of the upbringing of new generations.Also, they should be very active and aware about saving the money for themselves.