some people believe that governments should make laws about people's nutrition and food choice, while others argue that it is their choice.

Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Some consider that government should introduce laws related to the nutrition of people and the selection of food, while others assume that depends on people's choices. However, I strongly believe that government still has an important role in managing the health and nutrition of people.

On the one hand, the limited understanding of nutrition and food choice may cause people to have some unexpected health problems. With a good living condition, children nowadays tend to be nurtured by nutritious food such as milk, cereal, beef, etc. This may lead to uncontrolled eating habits in children and there are many diseases such as diabetes, cardiovascular diseases and high blood pressure that can be found commonly. For example, with the appearance of a variety of fast-food brands in Vietnam such as Mc Donald, KFC, etc. Parents may not take time to choose a good place for a family get-together or even for the birthday of their kids, these kinds of restaurants have also placed a premium. Fast food with high calories may be detrimental to their health.

On the other hand, the government may introduce laws to adjust the situation. By adding some rules, the government may cause some famous brands or even local restaurants to obey the regulations about the ingredients of their food and products. For example, beverage drinks would be restricted in the number of sweeteners, and the calories of snacks could be limited dramatically. Besides, schools must be supervised the quality and quantities of meals and even in the canteen. With effective management, the government not only implement the changes in the eating habit of children but also increase the living quality of the young generation.

To sum up, managing nutrition and food choice is not an easy duty. Thus, the government should be responsible for controlling this, and this is necessary for the health of the people.