Some people believe that handwriting is no longer useful in the modern world and should not be taught in schools. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, some people are sure that they can manage without handwriting and they HAVE NO NEED TO learn it in schools. As for me, I DO NOT THINK THAT this statement is CORRECT, because there are a lot of reasons to have such A useful skill.

First of all, handwriting is significantly important for everybody, because it DEVELOP PEOPLE’S brain. Since childhood people use their hands to touch things, to draw something. When they learn THE world by hands, they develop their BRAIN. The brain WORKS differently, if people write, touch or type on a keyboard. WHILE writing A person thinks and formulate words in sentences on the paper, hence he trains visual and hand memory. For example, according to the research of British sociologists more than 60% of students remember lectures, if they write down information by hand.

Writing by hand is convenient in many cases. There are many situations, when people can not use gadgets, such as AT THE exams. Moreover, students have only a pen and paper and nothing else, THEREFORE they have to be able to write. IN ADDITION, when A person NEEDS TO save information, but electricity IS switched off, further he can use his ability to write down necessary data. if A man does not write phone numbers on A paper and his device will be broken he could not call anybody from other phones.For instance, ACCORDING TO THE Guardian 90 percent OF PHONES BREAK DOWN WHEN PEOPLE NEED THEM.

In conclusion I can say that somebody doubts that handwriting is an important part of education in the modern world. To my mind, people can have difficulties without writing skills, such as INABILITY TO express THEMSELVES properly or TO face unforeseen situations.