Some people believe that having sport in schools is a waste of time and resources, whilst other people believe that sport is a vital part of education. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

While some people argue that it is not a good idea to offer physical education classes in schools, others say it is an essential part of education for students. I agree with the latter, because children must be provided with the lastest sport facilities in order to be healthier; both physically and mentaly.

On the one hand, supporters of not allocating funds for sport activities in schools assert that the benefits accruing from them are by no means negligible. To begin with, having been structured specifically for knowledge-based purposes, these educational centers should give importance to other main subjects. To put it differently, all they highlight is to foster students’ scientific knowledge. Take those prestegious private schools which just focus on the children’s theoritical lessons as an example; these students are bound to expand the science burdens’ due to their concentration on only sicence from the begining.

On the other hand, others put forward to the argument that physical activities are the major aspect of education. The most compelling reason justifying their assertation is that the more these young students take part in sports, the less they are prone to illnesses and depression. In other words, what these physical activities do is that they highly improve students’ well-being. More specifically, only those ones who have both healthy minds and buddies can be deemed as the future full-fledged workforce for the society. A good illustration of this is more and more governments in industrial countries shoulder the cost of greatly facilitating their educational centers by sport equipment.

In conclusion, I firmly believe that irrespective of theoretical subjects, sport lessons matter too. As these young learners are the backbone of the country, governmets should take the responsibilty to provide them with the required equipment.