Some people believe that nowadays we have too many choices. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this given statement?

There is an opinion asserting that individuals are now exposed to more choices compared to the past. I, for one, entirely agree with the given statement on the basis of some compelling reasons.

To begin with, there exist manifold versions of everything in this contemporary era, be it something to buy or what to study at educational centers. On an individual level, in contrast to decades ago which people were bound to choose from one or two options, more manufactures and industries have been created, and in turn, their productions vary significantly. For this reason, nowadays when people are inclined to buy any clothes, for example, they are prone to too many alternatives in forefront shops, as well as shopping malls, and online stores. In terms of education, the increased number of colleges and universities make it quite difficult for prospective qualification seekers.

In addition, another compelling argument that why we have too many choices today is concerned with marriage. In the past, the last number of our chances to meet a so-called partner were limited to people in our neighborhood or amoung our relatives. In today’s modern time, however, there is no boundary for meeting people due to the advent of technology and its social network applications available to anyone. Therefore, not only is it much more convenient to find a date online, but also there are huge number of candidates to give it a try with. Needless to say, although we have more alternatives to choose today, which may sound a positive development at first, it can lay the groundwork for the emergence of some negative features in one’s characteristics. Being indecisive, taking a second guess all the time, and not being satisfied with what we currently have are the most salient illustrations in this respect.

In conclusion, I firmly believe it is totally true that we are living in a time that we are bombarded with different choices every day. In spite of the fact that this modern phenomenon may bring some positives, the downside of this common practise should be considered as well.