Some people believe that hobbies need to be difficult to be enjoyable.

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Give reasons to your answer.

You should write at least 250 words.

Some people believe that having enjoyable hobbies requires many challenges in terms of properties and skills. However, in my perspective, I strongly believe that hobbies do not need to be difficult to follow and therefore, I disagree with the statement.

On the one hand, some people find that hobbies are more enjoyable when they spend their leisure time doing activities that are more relaxed. Instead of picking up challenging hobbies, people tend to charge their battery after a stressful day by doing easy and effective things. Take watching TV as an example, people only need to spend their time, lie on their bed and enjoy the stories. Following difficult hobbies requires either a lot of effort or skills, it is also hard to cope with their daily routine.

On the other hand, some people might think that pastime activities need some demanding factors to be conquered. They believe that the more difficult it is, the more satisfied they will get when they do it competently. For instance, learning an instrument such as guitar or piano may require too much time and patience, but many people are still keen on it because it helps them to fulfill their dreams and also learn much necessary knowledge.

In conclusion, hobbies will depend on their characteristics and circumstance, whether it is challenging or relaxing, people just need to have fun when they take part in it. In my view, both types of hobbies can be enjoyable and suitable based on people’s interest.