University education should be free for all students.

Do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Give reasons for your answer.

You should write at least 250 words.

Nowadays, education is a vital part of society. Everyone around the world needs universal education to increase their life and contribute to change the world. However, free education for all students is not really reasonable so I strongly disagree with this statement.

Firstly, in my opinion, the government should only reduce or free tuition fees for poor or remote area students to minimize illiteracy. Because children in those areas have rough lives so few children who can access education. The government needs to care about these cases to guarantee that all children go to school. Besides, the poor children are often so intelligent and hard, so the government should do that to discover talents.

Secondly, if they are free for all students, maybe for some students from poor families, they can catch opportunities to study hard and change their life. However, for the students from wealthier families, they will feel that education is not really necessary and important so they do not need to try. Going to school without money will not be able to bind them to have responsibility for their study. Furthermore, free university education should not. Because some people will feel that studying at university is very easy and they go to school just for fun or imitate their friends and they don't know what they really need. That leads to the quality of education will not be guaranteed.

Finally, the government can not afford to maintain both education and other social problems. They need money to invest in more modern teaching equipment and improve the quality of education better day by day.

To sum up, free education is not wrong. However, we need to be flexible in every problem and apply the right subject so that my country is more and more developed, especially education.