Some people believe that improve public health should increase the number of sports facilities; others believe that it has little effects and need other measures to improve it. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Leading a healthy life has become a priority nowadays for people. Some people say that incorporation of more sports facilities is the effective method to improve public health while others opine that other important measures are required to achieve better health and fitness among people. I will discuss both opinions before giving my opinion.

It is true that sports facilities are quite beneficial for people to lead a healthy lifestyle. These sports centers help them indulge in several physical activities which further makes their body active and fit. This facility not only brings freshness in obese lifestyle, but also improves person’s mental health. If wide range of sports activities like gyms, swimming pool and playgrounds are available, then people will be leading more active lifestyle in spite of living sedentary life at home by playing virtual games and watching Tv. However, these facilities are expensive for middle class people to get its benefits on a regular basis.

On the other side, having numerous physical fitness clubs will not help to improve public health in a considerable way. There are other efficient methods that need to be done for improving overall health. There should be health campaigns done by the government to inform the public about the advantages of leading a healthy lifestyle. For instance, the importance of a healthy diet and doing exercises at home like cardio could be shown to people by arranging more inspiring programs and shows by the media. The campaigns should be well prepared, informative and implemented thoroughly. As a result, they can simply become more enthusiastic without paying extra bucks on their own.

In conclusion, I personally believe that no doubt these sports facilities are a boon to our society but the government should educate and encourage people to live a healthy lifestyle.