Some people believe that it is a good idea to share as much information as possible in scientific research, business and the academic world. Others believe that some information is too important or too valuable to be shared freely.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Many people think that it is completely fine sharing details related to technological investigation, trade and the education system with outside world. However, others feel that only trivial facts should be shared openly. In my opinion, basic details related to some particular areas can be shared with general public but, the key facts should not be published publicly. In this essay, I will provide further examples and reasons.

The general information which has not much significance for that particular technology research, business, and education system might be shared with outside world, because it has no confidential information. Facts Information about a research carried out on an animal, for instance, details of outcome can be shared, but steps of investigation should be kept confidential. Because, if we share the procedure of investigation with common people then they could try it on humans which would be dangerous.

On the other hand, many argue that the confidential information should not be leaked, because it contains vital facts related to the specific technological research, business deals, and academic world. For example, the announcements related to a nuclear plant setup, government could apprise about the start date and completion date of the nuclear plant construction, but keep the location confidential and secured. Because, if they share the location details freely, there is possibility that terrorists may attack. Additionally, if anyone leak critical information then someone else could copy research ideas which would be a huge risk.

In conclusion, the important information should not be shared freely due to criticality and keep it as confidential whereas, details which has less significance, can be shared with outside world because it does not contain any important information.