Advertising encourages consumers to buy in quantity rather than promoting quality.

To what extent do you agree or disagree ?

Product marketing has become popular among manufacturers over the period of time and affecting consumer’s mindset. Most of the advertisements influence customers to buy more number of products rather than focusing on quality. Gone are the days when makers used to focus on quality of the product. This essay will argue that why focus on quantity by maker is completely dishonest rather working on grade of the product.

Some companies publicize their products with high discounts and target to sell more number of items, ignoring to promote quality of the item. Subsequently, manufacturer increase their productivity and this leads to more profit for them. Indeed, there have been some recorded instances when companies offered deals and heavy discounts on many items, for example, buy one get three, buy 2 get seven free, and more than fifty percent discounts. To sum up, many makers target selling quantity of items, despite of poor quality items.

On the other hand, some manufacturers publicize features and promote quality of the product rather focusing on quantity of the product. Initially, when they introduce a new product in the market, they make campaigns for marketing of newly launched product to promote quality. Once their product becomes popular in the market, then they too focus on selling quantity of the product. Overall, most of the sellers' targets huge numbers of buyers rather than some customers who loves quality and grade of the product.

This essay argued that companies target selling large number of products to make profit and ignoring the quality standards of the product. In my opinion, it is completely ridiculous that advertisements are made to focus on quantity rather than quality which is more important to customers.