Some people believe that it is important to give gifts and presents to friends and family to show that we care about them. Others think that there are better ways to show that we care about them. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

People think that it is important to exchange gifts to family members and mates to show how they care, while others believe that there are other ways to show how we care about our people. I think that exchanging gifts is fine, but more important is to spend time with your family.

Giving and receiving gifts to your family members and friends is important when it is someone’s birthday or it is Christmas or any other important event. Of course it depends on the gift, as majority of gifts are unnecessary things which going to collect dust on their desk. There are no limits and to give gifts there does not to be exact date on the calendar. For example I like to give gifts to my family members or friends without a reason These little gifts can make them more happy because they don't expect it.

There are also other ways to show people how you care about them. Most important is spending time with your family, especially with older generation. Grandparents does not care about things but care most time to spend their grandchildren. For example take your grandmother to the walk to the city and spend some nice quality time with them. They value this time so much more than unnecessary gifts as this is what they remember for the lifetime.

It is important to show your family and friends that you care of them. Buying a present or going to the cinema, most important is to spend time with people who you care because time flies and you never know when it is to late to show how much you care about them.