Road safety is becoming increasingly concerning these days. Some people trust decreasing the uppermost limit of speed will result in supreme road safety while others say there are several other measures to enhance it. This essay will discuss both sides of the argument and support the view that there are many other steps to enhance road safety.

First and foremost reason why people believe reducing speed will ensure their safety on roads is better control on driving. It is a known fact that if people will drive slowly, they would have better control over their driving, Consequently, it will reduce the chance of an accident. For instance, In most of the cases, vehicles collide due to high speed. Secondly, the damage will be less in case of accidents involving lower speed. When vehicles collide at a high speed, it leads to massive destruction. As a result, 90% of cases had shown people dying on spot due to the high-speed collision. Thus, people consider decreasing upper limit of speed as the main solution for their road safety.

On the other hand, there are many other steps for maximizing road safety and I do believe the same. Firstly, strict punishments should be given for breaking road rules and signals. Secondly, Government should improve road infrastructure and maintain them regularly. If the roads will be in good condition, it would be less likely to cause an accident. For example, there were more than 2000 road accidents reported in 2017 due to potholes on roads. Thirdly, wearing a helmet on bikes and seat belts in four-wheelers should be mandatory in all countries. Thus, there are several other measures to better road safety.

To sum up, This essay discussed why people want the upper limit of speed to be minimized to ensure best road safety, However, In my views, there are hundreds of other solutions to provide greater road safety.