Some people believe that money is more important than free time for a good quality of life. Others say the opposite is true. Discuss both views. What is more important in your opinion? Give relevant examples.

Quality of life is the general well being of individual and societies. In includes happy, healthy and comfort life style experienced by individual or groups. But there is always debate on this issue that some people says that it entail leisure time while other emphasize that money is more important for good quality of life. Firstly, I would like to discuss both of view before giving my own opinion.

On the one side, we all know better that importance of money in human life is similar to the importance of food for our body. Just like you cannot live even a few days without food, you cannot survive for long without money. You can definitely solve so many problems if you have unlimited supply of money. If we have lots of money we won’t be facing basic problems of life like food, water, shelter or clothing. A person with ample money can buy all items of his comfort like house, air-conditioners, television and other household goods to live comfortably. Not only that an affluent person can engage servants to take care of him and live like a king. But money improves quality of life only up to certain point. A study in America found that after surpassing a benchmark, money had no affect on happiness.

On the other side, leisure time plays a very important role in subjective well being because they provide opportunities to meet life value and needs. Through participation in leisure activities people build social relationship, feel positive, acquire additional skill and knowledge and improve their quality of life. For example, during free time we can listen songs, read books, do exercise and even can visit different places which not only alleviate our stress but also increase our knowledge, keep us healthy and even help us to build and maintain our social relations.

Al last, by considering both views, my opinion is that both money as well as free time are equally important and everyone should have maintain equal balance between both for a good quality of life.