Some people believe that music should be taught in school, while others think that it's better to focus on computer and science.

Do you agree or disagree?

Music provides a person with the rhythm that he/she needs in his/her life. It is argued by a segment of society that schools should focus on music as it aids to relieve a child's stress; however, the other segment is of the belief that more attention must be paid to computer and science being the hit subjects of today's era. As per my perspective, all of them play their own role in a child's life.

Proponents of music claim that it is the best way to sense relief from stress and anxiety for children. This is to say that children are overloaded with academic studies which make them suffer under a lot of pressure; thus any sort of music might act as a saviour by providing them with a little stress-free time from their studies. Children, to exemplify, not only tend to enjoy such activities but also perform better in their academics as they feel rejuvenated. In contrast, music could not help them to secure a job in future.

Others in favour of computer and science argue that it is undeniably true that both of these are the most developing fields in recent times. In other words, a plethora of job opportunities are still available, and certainly will rise in coming decades; hence it is best to focus on these core subjects in the school curriculum to promise them a financially secured future. Most of the students, to illustrate, prefer to graduate in computer and science nowadays owing to increasing job availabilities in these areas. Nevertheless, it cannot be denied that it might be difficult to cope up for children if they have too much pressure on their shoulders to excel in one or two main subjects.

In conclusion, although music helps children in relieving their stress from studies, subjects like computer and science are a gateway to a lucrative job; nonetheless, I believe if children were given a chance to make a balance between arts and academic subjects such as science and computer, they would certainly not only enjoy their childhood but also would have a secured future.