Some people believe that nowadays we have too many choices To what extent do you agree or disagree to this statement

Some people opine that today people have excessive options. I completely agree with the statement that these days people have so many options and will explain the reasons why.

Firstly, the advancement of technology has increased the number of choices for many things. The technology advancement has made corporations to develop more sophisticated products as well as invent new high-technology products. As a result, lot of developments have made and many high-technology gadgets can be easily found in the marketplace. It will not be hard for people to pick the gadget that will meet their personal needs. For instance, there are a lot of brands and types of smartphones with their own specifications. Each of them has their uniqueness and specialties, and also has different price range. Even though they are all still smartphones, but the choices of types and brands are now very wide. This growing number of options has ease people to choose what type smartphone is suitable with their financial ability and needs.

Secondly, the increasing intensity of competition has lead to many firms to make similar products. Because a lot of companies want to be profitable, thus they decided to follow the trend. They then created product which is trending at current time. As a result, the choices for a type of product are growing, and people started to have excessive options. For example, currently online food delivery service is trending among young people. A lot of corporations then began to follow the trend and started to provide their own online food delivery services. This then lead to the growing number of online food delivery services and has made people to have so many choices. For people, this can be beneficial because they have big flexibility in choosing what online food delivery service is suitable with them.

In conclusion, I agree that these days people have so many options, because the advancement of technology has increased the number of choices for many things and the increasing intensity of competition has lead to many firms to make similar products.