Some people believe that nowadays we have too many choices To what extent do you agree or disagree to this statement

Few people think that choices for consumers has increased in recent times. I strongly agree with the statement and reasons are emergent of e commerce and new players, due to globalization and liberalization in each sectors, giving various choices to the people.

Major reason for increase in wide variety of products available in the market is globalization. As the barriers among the countries are lifted which provide opportunity to global players to enter new market. Additionally, each companies are inventing new products more quickly because of the increase in competition. For instance, earlier there were only 2-3 brands for garments but as when India invited global players in the market in 1991 there were new entrants like US Polo, UCB and many more giving range of choices for the customers.

With the development of technology there is a booming market of e commerce which make wide range of items available to people on their finger tips. There are hundreds of websites just of garments and in each of these websites, there are thousands on products which ultimately gave more options to the customers. For example, Myntra company shows 1500000+ products in all segments.

To conclude, there is no doubt with the globalisation, giving rising to new players, and emergent of e-commerce there is way too many choice for each type of products be it grocery items, clothing items or electronic items. With the encouragement of government to start a business, it is possible that in near future choosing items become more difficult for the people.