Mobile phones and the Internet are very useful for old people However this section of population is the fewer users of mobile phones and the Internet In what ways can mobile phones and the Internet be useful to the old people How can the old people be enc

Smart phone devices and internet are quite popular and has many uses for everyone especially for older people but this strata of population is less percentage of users of such technology. Internet and mobile phones can be used by old people in connecting with friends and family as well as in imparting their knowledge and experience with younger generation of the society.

One of the uses for older people is connecting with old friends and making new ones. It is usually difficult for older people to be in touch with their friends and eventually feel lonely at some stage. Additionally smart devices can also be used by sharing their experience with others and thus helping younger generation not making the same mistake which they made. For example, Facebook can be used by old people in connecting with old friends and making new ones along with that they can share their life experiences with others.

Being so many uses which can help old people to use these technology still they are reluctant to do so. Firstly old people find these devices difficult to use. Secondly they consider these gadgets and internet services to be expensive. So to encourage this section of people, mobile phone should be made user friendly and easy to use along with that these services should be cheaper for them or can give additional discount. For instance, people of age above 60 years can get additional 10 percent discount on getting internet recharge.

To conclude, with the changing environment and constant updation in technology old people should be encourage to use internet and new devices by providing easier to use gadgets and cheaper services so that they can connect with people all around the world and share their experiences.